Save the Date: The Next Planet Hunters Live Chat

Mark your calendars! We’re planning our next live chat for May  20th, 2013 at  4pm BST/ 11 am EDT /8 am PDT/3pm GMT  to talk about Planet Hunters science and news.  You can find the video feed  here or you’ll also be able to find us on the Zooniverse Google+ Page.

We’ll be talking to Tabetha Boyajian (Yale University),  Chris Lintott (University of Oxford/Adler Planetarium), and  Meg Schwamb (Yale University).

If you have questions for the Planet Hunters team you can ask them, either by leaving a comment here on the blog or by tweeting us @planethunters.

Advertisements

3 responses to “Save the Date: The Next Planet Hunters Live Chat”

  1. Enrique Ferreyra says :

    What time would that be in GMT -3 ?

  2. Alonso Lazo says :

    Hi, I’m from Costa Rica and I’m new here hunting for planets, in the last few days I have learned amazing things about stars, binary stars, transits, etc… I really want to thank you all for this awesome site. By the way, is there some special software to analyze data? I just download the .csv files and plot some quarters in Excel, but I want to know if there are better ways to analyze all the info that the file contains. Thanks in advance for the help 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: